Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
4

My favorite health tool: Biomarkers

And an update on my latest physical
4

In my second video in the series of favorites, I’m talking about biomarkers. I just had my yearly physical and a new set of labs so it’s fresh on my mind.

In this video, I bring up a surprise high lab finding that may be the cause of the unusual symptoms I've been dealing with. I was completely caught off guard by this.

I also review the labs I was looking out for, especially given I'll officially be in menopause this November.

This post is for paid subscribers

Midlife Strong
The Midlife Strong Podcast
Join Maryann Jacobsen, MS, RD, as she defines the changing needs of women in midlife. Explore innovative strategies for improving health and well-being, with insights from leading researchers and experts, and the latest research findings.